Upcoming Releases: July 2022

Hi everyone! It’s officially time for another upcoming releases post. Today I’m going to be sharing some of my most anticipated YA releases of the month with you. Please note that these dates are correct as of the time of writing and refer to UK hardcover publication only, as that’s what I’ll be reading. Like last month, there are a surprising amount of fantasies releasing, but there’s still plenty of contemporaries perfect for reading on the beach this summer!

The Darkening by Sunya Mara

Release Date: 6th July

Genre: Fantasy

Initial Thoughts: I love fantasies incorporating a little mystery, so this sounds like it’ll be right up my street! I love that this one’s quite dark and it sounds like there’ll be a lot of action too. I can’t wait to read this and find out what happens in Vesper’s hunt to save her father as well as uncovering the truth!

The Silence That Binds Us by Joanna Ho

Release Date: 7th July

Genre: Contemporary

Initial Thoughts: This sounds like such an emotional and inspirational read! I’m so here for the Chinese-American representation and I love that this discusses the theme of mental health. May sounds like such a strong character and I think it’s absolutely amazing that she uses her writing to challenge stereotypes – that’s exactly what I’d like to see!

The Wonderland Trials by Sara Ella

Release Date: 12th July

Genre: Fantasy, dystopian

Initial Thoughts: I’ve always loved a good retelling but there’s something about Alice In Wonderland ones which hit different! I love the dystopian spin on it and the trials themselves sound really exciting (if a little dangerous). It sounds like family might be playing a key role in this one too, which is always great to see. I haven’t read any dystopian since Endgame but I know this will be changing that!

Sometime In Summer by Katrina Leno

Release Date: 14th July

Genre: Contemporary

Initial Thoughts: This one sounds like it’s geared towards the younger section of YA but it still sounds like the perfect beach/summer read! I think it’s really great that this explores “the magic that an ordinary summer can bring”, which is such an important theme and one which should be explored more. I can’t wait to see how Anna’s summer turns out!

Love Times Infinity by Lane Clarke

Release Date: 14th July

Genre: Contemporary, romance

Initial Thoughts: I’ve seen a couple of ARC readers review this one on their blogs already and I knew I had to add it to my TBR! This one sounds like there’s going to be so many important themes, I think it’s great that this explores the relationship between love and identity and I’m already rooting for Michie and Derek. It’s also described as perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon (who I love), which has only sealed the deal!

See You Yesterday by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Release Date: 21st July

Genre: Romance, contemporary

Initial Thoughts: After reading Today Tonight Tomorrow last year and loving it, I knew I needed to get my hands on more of Rachel Lynn Solomon’s work – and then I found out this was releasing! I love that this one’s set in college and that time travel is a major feature of it, which will for sure make for an interesting read!

Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Release Date: 26th July

Genre: Fantasy, romance

Initial Thoughts: I think we need to take a moment to appreciate that gorgeous cover! As soon as I saw the words “morally gray witch and cursed prince” I knew this would be going on my TBR. I haven’t read much fantasy recently but I know this will definitely be changing it – how can I say no to a fairytale-ridden book with what seems like a great enemies-to-lovers romance?!

Which book are you most excited for? Are there on your radar I haven’t included? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Ceri

32 thoughts on “Upcoming Releases: July 2022

  1. See You Yesterday seems like such a cool and interesting read! I’ll make sure to add it to my reading list. It’s perfect for me since I’m also in college. I’m excited to see how the author uses time travel in this book; did she use it in Today Tonight Tomorrow as well?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it definitely does, I’m so excited for it – I hope you enjoy it! She didn’t use it in Today Tonight Tomorrow but if you’re looking for contemporaries incorporating time travel I’d really recommend Opposite Of Always by Justin A. Reynolds, which I really enjoyed. Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

      Like

  2. The cover for Violet Made of Thorns is GORGEOUS. Lots of times, I add books to my TBR for the cover art alone, and don’t even read what it’s about lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooo there looks like there’s some amazing books coming this month. I cannot wait to see your reviews and thoughts on them as I always trust you to tell us if they’re good or not. Thank you so much for sharing with us lovely. Can’t wait to hear more about them Xo

    Elle – ellegracedeveson.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I think it’s been talked about a fair bit recently! There’s just something about a good retelling isn’t there?! I really hope you enjoy it, thank you so much for reading and commenting.

      Like

  4. The Darkening sounds amazing, I normally don’t go for fantasy but I like that it incorporates some mystery! I also love the cover for The Silence That Binds Us. What a great list for July! Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it truly does, I’m so excited for it! Same haha, fantasy is probably my least read genre but this really sucked me in. I love the cover for The Silence That Binds Us too! Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

      Like

  5. Honestly Read and Review It, I love your reviews you and my TBR List is constantly growing. This time ‘the silence that binds us’ has grabbed my attention. Another book to add to the list. Thank you 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. AHHH I am so so excited for so many of these too FINGERS CROSSED WE BOTH LOVE THEM!!! The silence that binds us SOUNDS SOOOO GOOOD HOW HAVE I NEVER HEARD OF IT BEFORE??? look. you completely got me at ‘character who uses her writing to challenge stereotypes’ I NEED THIS THANK YOU!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh I’m so glad to hear that – fingers crossed we do! I’m so glad I could bring The Silence That Binds Us to your attention, it honestly looks amazing and I can’t wait for it! I really hope you enjoy it, thank you so much for reading and commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: