Upcoming Releases: March 2022

Hi everyone! Today I’m going to be sharing some of my most anticipated YA releases for this month with you. March looks like a fab one for new releases!

Gallant by V.E. Schwab

Release Date: 1st March 2022

Genre: Fantasy, horror

Initial Thoughts: After reading The Invisible Life Of Addie LaRue last year, I have been desperate to get my hands on more of Schwab’s work, and Gallant seems very promising! The setting itself seems really spooky and sinister, and I really can’t wait to see the route Schwab goes down with this one.

Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli

Release Date: 1st March 2022

Genre: Fantasy, romance

Initial Thoughts: This cover is genuinely so gorgeous, and looks just as beautiful as the story itself! The curse sounds really interesting and it sounds like this one might be an enemies-to-lovers, which I love. I’ve been trying to get more into fantasy and I think this will be a great addition to that list1

The Lost Dreamer by Lizz Huerta

Release Date: 1st March 2022

Genre: Fantasy

Initial Thoughts: Ok wow, I love that this one has a setting of ancient Mesoamerica… I don’t think I’ve read a book like that before, and I can’t wait for this one! The two female leads in this sound incredibly strong and powerful and I can’t wait to see them challenge the patriarchal structure they find themselves in!

This Might Get Awkward by Kara McDowell

Release Date: 1st March 2022

Genre: Contemporary, romance

Initial Thoughts: This sounds like such a cute summer read, and I for one can’t wait for it! I love that this has social anxiety representation, which is super important, and I also love how relatable it sounds. The romance sounds absolutely adorable, too, so this is definitely going on my tbr!

Love, Decoded by Jennifer Yen

Release Date: 8th March 2022

Genre: Contemporary, romance

Initial Thoughts: This is described as perfect for fans of Jenny Han and, as I love her books, I had to add this one! I love that this features women in STEM and the idea of the friendship matching app is a really unique idea. This one also sounds like it’ll feature some great character development, too, which is always a must!

Killing Time by Brenna Ehrlich

Release Date: 8th March 2022

Genre: Mystery, thriller

Initial Thoughts: I love a good mystery, and this doesn’t sound like it’ll disappoint! I love that this features a student investigating a teacher’s murder, I feel like that hasn’t been done a lot before so I’m very interested to see where that goes. The podcast feature is a lovely addition too!

The Book Of Living Secrets by Madeleine Roux

Release Date: 17th March 2022

Genre: Fantasy, horror

Initial Thoughts: Ok but can we just take a moment to appreciate how interesting that cover is?! The concept for this one is really original, I love the idea of two girls being transported into their favourite book’s world with a very sinister twist. I’m definitely intrigued to find out what happens, that’s for sure!

The City Of Dusk by Tara Sim

Release Date: 22nd March 2022

Genre: Fantasy

Initial Thoughts: I’m super excited for this one! I love the idea of the four realms and gods and them all coming together, I think that’s really interesting. Lots of early reviewers have praised the world building, too, which makes this a hit in my book!

Which book are you most excited for? Are there on your radar I haven’t included? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Ceri

48 thoughts on “Upcoming Releases: March 2022

  1. Awesome picks! I have not heard of these ones before. Quite a few have caught my eye though…Killing Time, Gallant, The Lost Dreamer, The Book of Living Secrets, and The City of Dusk!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooo what a wonderful list! I’m excited to add Gallant, Killing Time, and The Book of Living Secrets to my list! I normally don’t read fantasy but I love the sound of The Lost Dreamer! Thank you for the recommendations. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Ooh I’m so glad to hear that, I really hope you enjoy them all. I’m not usually big on fantasy either but I’m definitely excited for The Lost Dreamer too! Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooo there looks and sounds like there’s some incredible releases coming up this month. I’m looking forward to having a browse and picking a couple up. Thank you for sharing this, I love knowing about new releases etc Xo

    Elle – ellegracedeveson.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are a good selection of new releases. The book ‘This Might Get Awkward’ sounds like something I might read. I like the cover too. Thank you for sharing these releases, I hope you get to read them!

    Lauren – bournemouthgirl

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad to hear that you appreciate the variety, I definitely tried to make sure there was something for everyone! Yes the cover is absolutely beautiful. I hope you enjoy it if you end up checking it out, thank you so much for reading and commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. A great list!

    I’m about to start using my hubby’s kindle (still love paper books though) and looking for more reading material.

    Saving this list for later 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: