Upcoming Releases: January 2022

Hi everyone! Today I’m going to be sharing some of my most anticipated YA releases for this month. It looks like this month’s going to be a great one for releases – hopefully the rest of 2022 is just as good!

The Ivory Key by Akshaya Raman

Release Date: 4th January

Genre: Fantasy

Initial Thoughts: I am so here for the sibling rivalry in this book! The idea of all four of them having to work together to get the key yet each of them having a different agenda and use for it is truly genius, and it’s set in an Indian inspired world, too! I can’t wait to get into this and find out who comes out victorious!

It Will End Like This by Kyra Leigh

Release Date: 4th January

Genre: Horror, thriller, mystery

Initial Thoughts: The blurb pitched this as perfect for fans of The Cheerleaders and Sadie and, as soon as I read that, I knew I had to pick this one up! I already feel so bad for Charlotte and Maddi and I’m desperate to know what truly happened to their mother – I think we all know how much I love a good mystery!

Serendipity (edited by Marissa Meyer)

Release Date: 4th January

Genre: Romance, contemporary

Initial Thoughts: This sounds like such a cute and feel good collection! I love the idea of turning different tropes on their heads and I can definitely see myself turning to this if I ever need a little pick me up.

You Can Go Your Own Way by Eric Smith

Release Date: 6th January

Genre: Romance, contemporary

Initial Thoughts: This sounds like such an awesome read! I love the idea of the two protagonists being trapped in an arcade together during a snowstorm, but what I love even more is that it’s giving me major enemies-to-lovers vibes. Need I say more?

If This Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales and Carl Dietrich

Release Date: 6th January

Genre: Romance, contemporary

Initial Thoughts: This is another one that sounds absolutely adorable! I’m such a massive fan of Sophie Gonzales that I knew I had to add this to my tbr as soon as I saw it. I love the idea of a book about a boy band and the pressures that come with it and I’m just genuinely super excited for this – I can’t wait to review it!

The Red Palace by June Hur

Release Date: 25th January

Genre: Mystery, historical, thriller

Initial Thoughts: Ok but the concept of this is genuinely so original?! The idea of the protagonist working as a nurse when lots of them are murdered in a single night already has me spooked and I’m sure the setting will make it even better! I definitely can’t wait to pick this one up.

The Liars Beneath by Heather Powell

Release Date: 27th January

Genre: Mystery, thriller

Initial Thoughts: This sounds super tense and dramatic! I love the idea of the protagonist teaming up with someone she doesn’t like to find out the truth about her best friend’s death – I’m already hooked! I can’t wait to find out what really happened and this is definitely one of my most anticipated reads of the month.

Which book are you most excited for? Are there on your radar I haven’t included? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Ceri

50 thoughts on “Upcoming Releases: January 2022

  1. You’ve always got such a great selection of books! Thank you for introducing them. I’m adding It Will End Like This, The Red Palace, and The Liars Beneath to my growing list haha. I can’t wait to read your reviews! Thank you for sharing, I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve got a few beauties on here. I’m intrigued by the boy band one, although it’s not something I would normally go for. However, I’m loving the sound of The Red Palace by June Hur and The Liars Beneath by Heather Powell. They both sound very good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There definitely are! Ooh I’m so glad to hear that, it’s probably the one I’m most looking forward to as well. I really hope you enjoy them all, thank you so much for reading and commenting 🙂

      Like

  3. These sound like some great books being released. I am a bit of a sucker for a cover and I do like the look of you can go your own way, I would pick that up in a book store and have a look. Thank you for sharing.

    Lauren – bournemouthgirl

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hadn’t heard of any of these books, so thank you for sharing them! I love short stories so Serendipity would be my choice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah thank you, I definitely tried to make sure there was something for everyone! I hope you enjoy them once you get to that place. Thank you so much for reading and commenting, good luck with getting out of your comfort zone!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: